Advisory Committee on Standards for Voting Technologies

Committee Meeting
Agenda

April 6th, 2022, 9:00am – 4:00pm 75 Lower Simcoe St, Toronto, ON M5J 3A6

Committee Attendees:

- Jean-Pierre Kingsley, Committee Chair
- Dr. Mkabi Walcott, Standards Council of Canada Representative
- Dr. Nicole Goodman, Academic Advisor
- Michael Crase, Political Party Appointee Progressive Conservative Party of Ontario
- Dan Duncan, Political Party Appointee Progressive Conservative Party of Ontario
- Karla Webber-Gallagher, Political Party Appointee New Democratic Party of Ontario
- Donald Eady, Political Party Appointee New Democratic Party of Ontario
- Milton Chan, Political Party Appointee Ontario Liberal Party
- Christine McMillan, Political Party Appointee Ontario Liberal Party
- Craig Cantin, Political Party Appointee Green Party of Ontario
- Fiona Mackintosh, Executive Director of the Advisory Committee
- Amanda Tieber, Research Coordinator for the Advisory Committee
- Marilyn Mills, Administrative Support for the Advisory Committee

Invitees:

- Matthew MacNeil, CIO Strategy Council
- Dr. Aleksander Essex, Associate Professor of Software Engineering, Western University

Time	Agenda Items	Presenter	
9:00am-9:15am	Opening remarks and Chair Comments	Jean-Pierre Kingsley, Committee Chair	
9:15am-10:00am	Standards Development Process Update	Matthew MacNeil, CIO Strategy Council	
Morning Break			
10:15am-11:00am	Feedback Received on Democratic Principles: Recap & Revised Proposal	Fiona Mackintosh, Executive Director & Amanda Tieber, Research Coordinator	
11:00am - 12:00pm	Open Discussion on Edits Arising from Written Feedback	Jean-Pierre Kingsley, Committee Chair & Fiona Mackintosh, Executive Director	

Lunch			
1:00pm-1:30pm	Introduction on Technical Principles	Fiona Mackintosh, Executive Director & Amanda Tieber, Research Coordinator	
1:30pm-2:30pm	Open Discussion on Technical Principles	Jean-Pierre Kingsley, Committee Chair & Fiona Mackintosh, Executive Director	
Afternoon Break			
2:45pm-3:15pm	Disinformation & Misinformation on Cyber Security and Voting Technologies	Fiona Mackintosh, Executive Director & Amanda Tieber, Research Coordinator	
3:15pm-3:45pm	Committee Workplan & Research Agenda	Fiona Mackintosh, Executive Director & Amanda Tieber, Research Coordinator	
3:45pm-4:00pm	Closing Remarks	Jean-Pierre Kingsley, Committee Chair	
Adjourned			