Advisory Committee on Standards for Voting Technologies

Committee Meeting
Agenda

November 16th, 2022, 9:00am – 2:00pm 123 Queen St. West, Toronto, ON M5H 3M9

Committee Attendees:

- Jean-Pierre Kingsley, Committee Chair
- Dr. Mkabi Walcott, Standards Council of Canada Representative
- Dr. Nicole Goodman, Academic Advisor
- Michael Crase, Political Party Appointee Progressive Conservative Party of Ontario
- Dan Duncan, Political Party Appointee Progressive Conservative Party of Ontario
- Karla Webber-Gallagher, Political Party Appointee New Democratic Party of Ontario
- Donald Eady, Political Party Appointee New Democratic Party of Ontario
- Milton Chan, Political Party Appointee Ontario Liberal Party
- Christine McMillan, Political Party Appointee Ontario Liberal Party
- Craig Cantin, Political Party Appointee Green Party of Ontario
- Fiona Mackintosh, Executive Director of the Advisory Committee
- Amanda Tieber, Research Coordinator for the Advisory Committee
- Jennifer MacLean, Administrative Assistant for the Advisory Committee

Invitees:

- Anton Boegman, Chief Electoral Officer of British Columbia, Elections BC
- Dr. Aleksander Essex, Associate Professor of Software Engineering, Western University
- Keith Jansa, Executive Director, CIO Strategy Council
- Julia Hancock, Senior Project Manager, CIO Strategy Council

Time	Agenda Items	Presenter	
9:00am-9:15am	Opening remarks and Chair Comments	Jean-Pierre Kingsley, Committee Chair	
9:15am-10:15am	Administrative Updates & Annotated Drafting Instructions	Fiona Mackintosh, Executive Director	
Morning Break			
10:30am- 11:00am	Administrative Updates & Annotated Drafting Instructions	Fiona Mackintosh, Executive Director	
Lunch			

12:00pm-1:00pm	Elections BC	Anton Boegman, Chief Electoral Officer of British Columbia	
1:00pm-1:30pm	Standards Development Process	Keith Jansa, CIO Strategy Council	
1:30pm-2:00pm	Closing Remarks	Jean-Pierre Kingsley, Committee Chair	
Adjourned			